REVIEWS

Natalie D.

May 23, 2019

Kent, WA

I had my makeup done at Black Tie Makeup Studio this past weekend and had a fantastic time!  The studio itself is beautiful and glamorous! I was given VIP treatment and offered a complimentary pink beverage, which cleverly matched the decor (and was delicious, too). The whole experience was very professional while also being warm and friendly, making me feel extremely comfortable--which is a big deal to me; I avoid any place snooty. I loved that Lisa asked me lots of questions to make sure I left with my ideal look--I wanted a more natural but sophisticated style, and she nailed it!  The makeup products were excellent quality and so light that I couldn't feel them.  I looked and felt incredible during the makeover and after I left!  Would definitely recommend to friends and anyone looking to be pampered.

Rating: 5/5

Becky W.

April 21, 2019

Aurora, IL

I had a great experience with this company. I worked with Lisa, who is very professional, detail oriented and friendly. She did a great job on my eyebrows. I was a bit nervous to do microblading, but Lisa was friendly and professional, and did a wonderful job. I highly recommend.

Rating: 4/5

Tisza L.

December 28, 2018

Walnut Creek, CA

I was visiting Seattle and I wanted to get my makeup done for a dinner I was attending. I was able to schedule an appointment easily and the makeup artist was able to fit me into her busy schedule right before the holidays! The studio was adorably decorated and the makeup was really great quality. I went for the soft glam look because I don't like wearing a lot of makeup and she did a fantastic customized look that worked perfectly for my dinner. I would highly recommend!

Rating: 5/5

Kenzie M.

December 10, 2018

San Francisco, CA

Black Tie was professional, kind, and very helpful! We asked for a trial makeup session with them. They were very friendly and immediately made us feel at ease (my bridesmaid and I). It is pretty cool that they make their own cosmetics. And I'm a fan! I would definitely buy their makeup. But it did make it a little difficult for the bridal test as there wasn't a lot of color variations, pallets, etc. to play with to get the right look we were going for.

Rating: 4/5

Jessica M.

May 1, 2018

Dublin, CA

I had a great experience at Black Tie's pop up event at the Riveter. It was an intimate setting where I was able to meet and exchange numbers with a couple of woman. 

It's a great event to get your makeup done, your picture taken and meet like minded woman.

Rating: 5/5

Katie S.

April 28, 2019

Kent, WA

I had my makeup done last weekend for a date night with my hubs. The studio is beautiful and Lisa was so kind and welcoming! I absolutely loved how my makeup turned out! The product she used feels amazing and the foundation was a perfect match and covered up any imperfections that I had. I'm not used to wearing a lot of makeup but it didn't feel like I had a ton on. Thank you Lisa!! I will be back! Maybe next time for lash extensions! 

Rating: 5/5

Heather B.

February 24, 2019

Seattle, WA

I had a wonderful experience at Black Tie Makeup Studios! The studio is luxurious and so welcoming! The service was also exceptional and Lisa is quick to respond to inquiries. I wanted a makeover to help me address some of the problems that come with aging. The stylist gave me some great tips for minimizing the appearance of fine lines and tented eyelids, as those are my problem areas. I plan to use them again soon for eyelash extensions, stay tuned!

Rating: 5/5

Kate L.

December 23, 2018

New York, NY

Had the best experience! I'm not a fan of getting my makeup done professionally as I find most makeup artists don't listen to my needs and concerns. I have the Asian mono-eyelid and most artists go overboard with the eye shadow and make me look like a clown. Not here. Lisa consulted me about the look I was going for, and walked me through the process of what she doing and why the entire way. I felt listened to and a part of the process. All of my friends complimented my look at the event I was attending, and I can't wait to get my makeup done again with Black Tie! Highly recommend!

Rating: 5/5

Peggy M.

June 11, 2018

Houston, TX

I had the pleasure of a makeover from Black Tie Makeup Studio!  Wow, what a fabulous experience!  I received such wonderful treatment.  My makeup looked amazing when I was done.  I was treated like a celebrity!  I was given champagne with strawberries.  There were cupcakes and chocolates available, some were even gluten freee!  It was so fun and oh so fabulous!  I looked so good when I left, I had to go out for the evening and show it off!

Rating: 5/5

Shalamar K.

February 20, 2018

Seattle, WA

I attended a pop-up event for Black Tie last week. What a wonderful group of women! I loved being around these beautiful, wise women. I felt the dedication and strength of the women involved. It was such a great experience. I had a wonderful time sampling the food and pampering myself with a mini facial and had an great experience trying the make-up. I went with the Hollywood look. My artist was a top notch professional and so friendly. The final product was beautiful and luxurious. I'm so thankful for the experience to meet these lovely new people. Continue to support this wonderful group of entrepreneurs. So dedicated and hard-working. They are going to take off. Watch them grow.

Rating: 4/5

CONTACT 

ADDRESS

Studio in Kent

Mobile Service between  Seattle, Bellevue and Tacoma 

OPENING HOURS

*Closed Until 2020*

By Appointment Only

CONTACT US

© 2019 by Black Tie Industries, Inc.

BOOKING FORM

  • YouTube - White Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Yelp Icon